ItGirl World UK
Entertainment News

Hair The Musical – 50th Anniversary Tour – 21st March – 10th August 2019 – Various Venues

HAIR THE MUSICAL is back!

Celebrating the 50th Anniversary – A UK tour has been arranged , and although musical theatre is my favourite genre of theatre, this is one legendary musical that I have yet to see.

Starring JAKE QUICKENDEN (X Factor, Dancing on Ice, I’m a Celebrity), DAISY WOOD-DAVIS (Hollyoaks, Eastenders & Holby City)& MARCUS COLLINS (X Factor, Kinky Boots, Hairspray UK Tour) it’s sure to be a hit with such a talented cast.

Take a look at the trailer here…..

Synopsis

Welcome to the ‘Age of Aquarius’. It’s 1967 and HAIR’s hippie ‘tribe’ youngsters in the East Village of New York are yearning to change the world, questioning authority and the American flag. Wild, colourful, sexually liberated and free, they are united in protest and song, under the shadow of the Vietnam War.

 

This show won a grammy for it’s score, which include hits such as, “Let The Sun Shine” and “Aquarius” written by Gerome Ragni (book and lyrics), James Rado (book and lyrics) and Galt MacDermot (music).

 

Winning a Whatsonstage award in 2018 the show will open at the New Wimbledon Theatre on 21 March 2019, before visiting Cheltenham, Manchester, Cardiff, Plymouth, Birmingham, Sunderland, Dartford, Liverpool, Portsmouth, Edinburgh, Oxford, Sheffield, Brighton, Milton Keynes, Wolverhampton, Cologne and Glasgow

 

Please note –  The show contains nudity and is suitable for ages 14yrs +

 

Performance Dates and Times & Tickets

DATES & VENUES

 

Tickets are now on sale

 

New Wimbledon Theatre                                                     atgtickets.com/wimbledon

Thur 21 March – Sat 30 March                                                                 08448 717 646

 

Cheltenham Everyman Theatre                                               everymantheatreorg.uk

Mon 1 April – Sat 6 April                                                                          01242 572 573

 

Manchester Palace Theatre                                                atgtickets.com/manchester

Mon 8 April – Sat 13 April                                                                        08448 713 019

 

Cardiff New Theatre                                                                newtheatrecardiff.co.uk

Mon 15 April – Sat 20 April                                                                      02920 878 889

Access Performance: Sat 20 Apr 2.30pm – BSL performance

 

Plymouth Theatre Royal                                                                    theatreroyal.com

Mon 22 April – Sat 27 April                                                                      01752 267 222

Access Performance: Sat 27 Apr 2.30pm – Touch tour & audio described performance

 

Birmingham Alexandra                                                       atgtickets.com/birmingham

Mon 29 April – Sat 4 May                                                                         08448 713 011

Access Performance: Tues 30 April 7.30pm – BSL performance

 

Sunderland Empire                                                              atgtickets.com/sunderland

Mon 6 May – Sat 11 May                                                                         08448 713 022

 

Dartford Orchard Theatre                                                            orchardtheatre.co.uk

Mon 13 May – Sat 18 May                                                                       01322 220 000

 

Liverpool Empire                                                                     atgtickets.com/liverpool

Mon 20 May – Sat 25 May                                                                        08448 713 017

 

Portsmouth King’s Theatre                                                        kingsportsmouth.co.uk

Mon 10 June – Sat 15 June                                                                      02392 820 557

 

Edinburgh Playhouse                                                             atgtickets.com/edinburgh

Mon 17 June – Sat 22 June                                                                       08448 713 014

 

Oxford New Theatre                                                                   atgtickets.com/oxford

Mon 24 June – Sat 29 June                                                                      08448 713 020

 

Sheffield Lyceum                                                                            sheffieldtheatres.co.uk

Mon 1 July – Sat 6 July                                                                             01142 495 999

 

Brighton Theatre Royal                                                             atgtickets.com/brighton

Mon 8 July – Sat 13 July                                                                            08448 717 650

 

Milton Keynes Theatre                                                   atgtickets.com/milton-keynes

Mon 15 July – Sat 20 July                                                                         08448 717 652

 

Wolverhampton Grand Theatre                                                      grandtheatre.co.uk

Tues 23 – Sat 27 July                                                                                10902 429 212

 

Kölner Philharmonie                                                              koelner-philharmonie.ie

Tues 30 July – Sat 3 Aug                                                                       +49 221 280 280

 

Glasgow Kings Theatre                                                     atgtickets.com/kings-theatre

Wed 7 – Sat 10 Aug                                                                                  0844 871 7648

 

Grab your tickets now before they sell out in your area!

 

Chanel 😊

Chanel Williams

 

Related posts