ItGirl World UK
Entertainment

PAN Movie – Out in the UK – 16th October 2015 – Movie Review

 

Ok, so we’ve all heard the story of Peter Pan, Blackbeard, Hook, Tinkerbell and Wendy Darling, well, this movie is not just a classic remake of the original storybook, this movie starts at the beginning, at the very beginning, the part that we didn’t get to hear about before all the action kicked off….it is a very interesting beginning indeed…read on..

PAN
James Hook played by Garrett Hedlund and Peter Pan played by Levi Miller

In one of the first scenes of this movie, we witness Peter (Levi Miller), being abandoned outside an orphanage by his mother, we go on to see him grow up in this orphanage, not knowing his mother, true purpose or destiny. We are left wondering why his mother, Mary (Amanda Seyfried), who clearly doesn’t want to give up her son, seems to have no choice, the first scene does pull on your heartstrings, especially if you are a parent. This is quite an emotional start for a film I was expecting to be ‘all action & drama‘!

The plot quickly livens up to some very funny scenes at the orphanage, and we get a glimpse into the character and mindset of  12 year old Peter. The orphanage scenes are very much like those from an ‘Oliver Twist’ movie, same type of setting, era etc…the scenes with Peter and Sister Thomas (Ami Metcalf) are absolutely hilarious! Sister Thomas is one of those characters that you will love to hate akin to ‘Mrs Trunchball’ in ‘Matilda‘ if you’ve seen it.

The movie moves onto the abduction of the orphan boys and eventually Peter, to ‘Neverland’

PAN
Off to Neverland!

This new land is ruled by Blackbeard played by the amazing Hugh Jackman, Peter immediately stands out from the other boys on day 1 and Blackbeard takes an instant dislike to this boy who won’t follow the rules.

PAN
Blackbeard played by Hugh Jackman

Not to give away any spoilers, but Peter finds himself an unlikely alley in his plan to escape from Blackbeard and find his mother, who he believes in in Neverland.

IMG_1046.DNG
Peter Pan played by Levi Miller with Blackbeard played by Hugh Jackman

 

PAN
Tiger Lily played by Rooney Mara

On his quest, Peter meets an array of characters who will help him piece together the truth about his mother and his destiny, including Tiger Lily, a warrior princess, whom I fell in love with (gotta love a strong woman character), played by the lovely Rooney Mara.

PAN

The ending of the movie as we learn the truth about Peter’s past, is pretty emotional, I dare anyone not to shed a tear.

This movie is for all the family, a real treat. Somehow, they have managed to include humor, tears, fear and excitement into one movie that I initially thought was a ‘swashbuckling’ pirate film for boys…how wrong I was!

A quick note on the casting, the actor Levi Miller, who plays Peter,  gave an outstanding performance, he is an absolute star!

Oh, and just in case you didn’t already know, Cara Delevingne has a role in this movie, as a beautiful mermaid.

I suggest you get to the cinema as soon as this movie is released next month.

Warning: Be prepared – It’s not a typical run of the mill fantasy movie – it’s so much more than that!

Enjoy!

Review by Chanel Williams

 

 

 

 

 

Related posts

64 comments

fourgons camping car occasion 17th May 2016 at 11:59 am

Bonjour ! hum… D’accord sans être d’accord avec vous sur certains sujet dans votre site !

Free Dating Sites 17th May 2016 at 8:06 am

Wow, amazing blog format! How lengthy have you ever been blogging for? you made running a blog look easy. The overall look of your website is fantastic, as smartly as the content!

Brooklyn Law School 17th May 2016 at 8:04 am

Thank you for all your work on this site. Betty really loves doing internet research and it’s obvious why. We notice all concerning the compelling means you provide practical strategies via the website and as well encourage participation from people on the subject matter and my girl is without a doubt studying a whole lot. Take advantage of the rest of the new year. You have been carrying out a useful job.

Dining Room Ideas 17th May 2016 at 7:59 am

Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your website is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this web site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched everywhere and simply could not come across. What an ideal web-site.

Best Car To Buy 17th May 2016 at 7:43 am

Thank you a lot for providing individuals with an exceptionally brilliant chance to read in detail from this blog. It is always so pleasurable plus full of a lot of fun for me and my office friends to search the blog not less than thrice weekly to see the newest guidance you have got. And indeed, I’m at all times contented considering the powerful pointers served by you. Selected 1 points in this posting are indeed the best I’ve ever had.

Online Learning 17th May 2016 at 2:07 am

Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him smile Thus let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch!

mattress reviews 17th May 2016 at 1:39 am

Blogger/Blog*Spot feeds shows the most recent (recently updated as the default setting) 25 headlines or what others call as post titles. My question is how can I increase/decrease the number of those headlines because I think they’re too many..

Bus Tours 17th May 2016 at 1:28 am

Excellent blog here! Also your site loads up very fast! What host are you using? Can I get your affiliate link to your host? I wish my web site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

printing vip 17th May 2016 at 12:37 am

This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I’ve found something which helped me. Appreciate it!|

Quinn Vasil 16th May 2016 at 11:16 pm

I got what you mean , thankyou for putting up.Woh I am pleased to find this website through google. “Don’t be afraid of opposition. Remember, a kite rises against not with the wind.” by Hamilton Mabie.

solar technology 16th May 2016 at 11:06 pm

You can certainly see your expertise in the paintings you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. At all times go after your heart.

memorial day movie 16th May 2016 at 8:39 pm

I genuinely enjoy searching by way of on this internet site , it holds superb articles .

nutricionista barcelona 16th May 2016 at 8:11 pm

I’m impressed, I need to say. very seldom do I stumble upon a blog thats both educational and entertaining, and let me tell you, youve hit the nail on the head. Your post is critical; the matter is something that not a lot of of us are speaking intelligently regarding. i’m extremely pleased that I stumbled across this in my explore for one thing relating to it.

Tom 16th May 2016 at 8:03 pm

Happy to visit your page:-). Good post, looking for more. Best regards

print flyers online clubflyersprints com 16th May 2016 at 8:01 pm

I feel other website proprietors should take this internet site as an model, quite clean and wonderful user friendly style and design, as well as the content. You are an expert in this topic!

printingvip.com 16th May 2016 at 5:27 pm

We stumbled over here by a different page and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking over your web page for a second time.|

Real Estate For Sale 16th May 2016 at 10:48 am

hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this web site, since I experienced to reload the web site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot more of your respective intriguing content. Make sure you update this again soon..

Football Helmets 16th May 2016 at 10:43 am

I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

Commercial Law 16th May 2016 at 10:38 am

I like what you guys are up also. Such smart work and reporting! Carry on the excellent works guys I¡¦ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my web site 🙂

John Marshall Law School 16th May 2016 at 7:20 am

Thank you a lot for sharing this with all folks you really know what you are speaking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also consult with my site =). We can have a hyperlink change arrangement between us!

Free Legal Advice 16th May 2016 at 7:20 am

Very good written article. It will be useful to anyone who utilizes it, as well as yours truly :). Keep up the good work – can’r wait to read more posts.

Advertising  16th May 2016 at 6:49 am

Great website. A lot of helpful info here. I¡¦m sending it to several friends ans additionally sharing in delicious. And obviously, thanks on your sweat!

Best Car 16th May 2016 at 6:49 am

There is clearly a lot to realize about this. I feel you made various good points in features also.

Spectrum Health 16th May 2016 at 6:27 am

I keep listening to the rumor talk about getting free online grant applications so I have been looking around for the top site to get one. Could you advise me please, where could i get some?

Car Paint 16th May 2016 at 5:34 am

I savor, cause I found exactly what I was taking a look for. You’ve ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

Classic Car 16th May 2016 at 5:25 am

You made some clear points there. I did a search on the subject and found most individuals will consent with your website.

Healthy Meals 16th May 2016 at 5:16 am

My spouse and i got really fortunate Louis managed to finish up his web research because of the ideas he came across in your blog. It’s not at all simplistic to simply find yourself giving out ideas which usually most people may have been trying to sell. And we also take into account we need the blog owner to thank for this. All of the illustrations you’ve made, the simple blog navigation, the friendships your site help engender – it is mostly unbelievable, and it’s really leading our son in addition to the family feel that this issue is pleasurable, which is exceptionally pressing. Thank you for the whole thing!

Advocate Health Care 16th May 2016 at 5:09 am

Very efficiently written post. It will be helpful to anyone who employess it, as well as yours truly :). Keep doing what you are doing – can’r wait to read more posts.

2016 best mattresses 16th May 2016 at 12:43 am

What college-university has a good creative writing program or focus on English?

this site 16th May 2016 at 12:29 am

thanks for this post I really enjoyed it

Best Web Hosting 16th May 2016 at 12:24 am

There is apparently a lot to know about this. I assume you made certain good points in features also.

prints vip 15th May 2016 at 10:07 pm

Most suitable boyfriend speeches, or else toasts. are almost always transported eventually by way of the entire wedding party and are nonetheless required to be quite intriguing, amusing and even enlightening together. greatest man’s speech

emotional intelligence test 15th May 2016 at 10:02 pm

A lot more often than not, when you use service search terms these firms specialize in jobs appointing during my realm possibly function about my local location. Absolutely nothing at all is nope during this. Truthfully, near painful global financial eras travelers needs to be tiny bit far much more powerful utilizing a assignment shop. Whenever you want to contemplate it, the reason that most guys want a purpose in the geographic area is actually easiness. It’s somewhat convenient to function almost domestic since it will reduce problems, strains, but also dollars produced by transportation. Prospect that are searhing for activities retaining during my domain is because definitely is nifty to remain dear to home assuming any type of critical internal crisis rears its ugly head. This really is definitely to let you know practically of the classic benefits caught up once you have young children.

emotional intelligence test 15th May 2016 at 9:40 pm

I’d always want to be update on new content material on this web site , saved to fav! .

Carpet Cleaning  15th May 2016 at 10:54 am

There is clearly a lot to know about this. I feel you made some nice points in features also.

Legal  15th May 2016 at 6:57 am

wonderful post, very informative. I ponder why the other specialists of this sector don’t notice this. You must continue your writing. I am confident, you’ve a great readers’ base already!

Computer Virus 15th May 2016 at 5:56 am

Hello there, I found your web site by the use of Google even as looking for a comparable topic, your website came up, it seems to be great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

Pga Leaderboard 15th May 2016 at 5:52 am

Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.

Social Website 15th May 2016 at 5:51 am

I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again as exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this increase.

Pressure Washing in Thomaston 15th May 2016 at 4:50 am

Thanks for the write up! Also, just a heads up, your RSS feeds aren’t working. Could you take a look at that?

emotional intelligence 15th May 2016 at 4:37 am

Yay google is my king assisted me to locate this outstanding internet site ! .

Live Teen Cams 15th May 2016 at 1:09 am

thanks for this post I really enjoyed it

best mattresses 2016 14th May 2016 at 9:53 pm

My website is on a remote server, I have copied all the files from their remote host server. How do I now configure MAMP to see this as a local copy of wordpress so I can edit it and try out different themes. . Please help. I am pulling my hair out!.

Lucio Wollin 14th May 2016 at 7:48 pm

I got what you mean , regards for putting up.Woh I am delighted to find this website through google. “Do not be too timid and squeamish about your actions. All life is an experiment.” by Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Boat Lifts 14th May 2016 at 1:52 pm

Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too wonderful. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous site.

Department Of Education  14th May 2016 at 1:01 pm

Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people think about worries that they plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

Lawyer  14th May 2016 at 1:00 pm

A person essentially lend a hand to make significantly articles I might state. This is the very first time I frequented your website page and to this point? I surprised with the research you made to make this actual publish extraordinary. Fantastic process!

Golf Cart Parts 14th May 2016 at 1:00 pm

I am continually searching online for tips that can aid me. Thank you!

Science education 14th May 2016 at 10:48 am

It’s difficult to find educated people for this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

emotional intelligence 14th May 2016 at 8:24 am

Wow, cool post. I’d like to write like this too – taking time and real effort to make a good article… but I procrastinate too a lot and never appear to get started. Thanks though.

Online Dating Sites 14th May 2016 at 4:28 am

I’m not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this info for my mission.

Auto Car Auction 14th May 2016 at 4:24 am

Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people think about worries that they plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

Hosting24 14th May 2016 at 1:27 am

Nice post, when can we expect the next one?

best mattresses for 2016 13th May 2016 at 9:45 pm

Can I move a secondary Tumblr blog to a different account?

Train Travel 13th May 2016 at 7:29 pm

I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful information I was looking for this info for my mission.

dyson heater fan 13th May 2016 at 4:13 pm

With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright violation? My blog
has a lot of unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet
without my authorization. Do you know any methods to help reduce content from being stolen? I’d really appreciate it.

International Center Of Photography 13th May 2016 at 12:38 pm

Thanks so much for providing individuals with remarkably remarkable opportunity to read in detail from here. It’s always so terrific and stuffed with a great time for me and my office acquaintances to visit your site not less than thrice a week to find out the fresh items you have. And lastly, I’m also usually impressed with all the effective concepts you give. Some 4 facts on this page are truly the simplest we have had.

Horizon Nj Health 13th May 2016 at 12:37 pm

naturally like your web-site but you need to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I¡¦ll surely come again again.

WEBSITE 13th May 2016 at 12:26 pm

[…]Here is a great Weblog You might Locate Intriguing that we Encourage You[…]

best mattress for 2016 12th May 2016 at 8:42 pm

fantastic points altogether, you just gained a brand new reader. What would you recommend about your post that you made some days ago? Any positive?

Kliknij 12th May 2016 at 2:48 pm

You have touched some nice factors here. Any way keep up wrinting. Best regards

itgirlworld.co.uk 12th May 2016 at 8:54 am

Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before
but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

official site 7th May 2016 at 4:45 am

I simply want to say I’m very new to blogging and truly enjoyed your blog site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You absolutely come with very good stories. Cheers for revealing your web-site.

Tamara 25th September 2015 at 12:17 pm

Brilliant Post Chanel! You’ve convinced me it’s time to treat myself to the cinema! Look forward to reading more articles by you x

Comments are closed.