ItGirl World UK
  • Home
  • Entertainment
  • Snoopy and Charlie Brown: The Peanuts Movie – Review – In UK Cinemas – 19th December 2015
Entertainment

Snoopy and Charlie Brown: The Peanuts Movie – Review – In UK Cinemas – 19th December 2015

Snoopy Snowy Camp P Quad

OK, not everyone is familiar with Snoopy & Charlie Brown, but as a kid, I regularly watched this innocent little boy (Charlie) and his best friend (Snoopy) get up to so much adventure, that when I heard that a movie was in the works, I was SO happy! See the trailer below for a little taste of the movie 🙂

Being accepted for 2 x press preview tickets for myself and my niece, actually brought a tear to my eye, I couldn’t wait to introduce her the wonderful world of Snoopy, Charlie Brown and all their friends!

Snoopy_Tickets

On arrival at the Vue West End Cinema, we were greeted by a  life sized Snoopy and Charlie Brown.

Snoopy_Kids_Press_Event_2

My niece, Mariah, aged 5yrs old, was so excited! After a little photo shoot inside we went upstairs and entered a world of Snoopy facepainting, colouring and Christmas postcard writing. The spread for the children was amazing, with lots of juice and cupcakes to choose from….

Snoopy_Kids_Press_Event_1

Now, let’s get to the movie…..

The main story is about Charlie Brown and his best friend & loyal dog, Snoopy. A new girl arrives at school, known throughout the film as ‘The Little Red Haired Girl’ and Charlie Brown is totally smitten <3  He does his best to impress this new girl to get her to like him, but if you know Charlie Brown, things just don’t seem to go his way…most of the time. Meanwhile, Snoopy has his own love story going on.

The plan is to impress the new girl with his amazing dance moves at the school disco and Snoopy steps in to tutor Charlie, it’s a really heart-warming story, that will remind you how you felt about your own ‘first crush’.

It has something for all the family & many laugh out loud moments, the message of the movie is lovely too – BE YOURSELF!

Read the official synopsis below…

Charlie Brown, Snoopy, Lucy, Linus and the rest of the beloved “Peanuts” gang make their big-screen debut, like they’ve never been seen before, in state of the art 3D animation.  Snoopy, the world’s most lovable beagle – and flying ace – embarks upon his greatest mission as he takes to the skies to pursue his arch-nemesis The Red Baron, while his best pal, Charlie Brown, begins his own epic quest.  From the imagination of Charles M. Schulz and the creators of the ICE AGE films, SNOOPY AND CHARLIE BROWN: THE PEANUTS MOVIE will prove that every underdog has his day.

Snoopy and Charlie Brown: The Peanuts Movie will arrive in UK December 21st

You do not need to know the characters from before, but here are some of the main ones;

Charlie Brown
Charlie Brown is such a loveable, friendly boy – just wish he was a little more confident in himself x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Snoopy
Snoopy is such a loyal friend, but can be selfish at times – he is totally hilarious 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lucy
Lucy is my current favourite (it keeps changing!), She is a little too confident, but secretly insecure. She’s so funny when things don’t go her way!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The music in the movie is really good, there’s even a bit of Hip hop, with DJ Khaled’s ‘All I Do Is Win!’ track, but I’ve fallen in love with ‘Better When I’m Dancing’ by Meghan Trainor – it has  a fun carnival beat that you just can’t help but move along to it.

Here’s a taste…

Make sure you take a trip to the cinema to see this movie, it’s perfect for Christmas and unlike most 3D Movies I’ve seen, it is actually worth the glasses, also the length of the movie was just right for little ones, not so long that they get restless, but long enough to give you a break – bring on the DVD! 😉

Be prepared for a wave of nostalgia if you’re a former fan, and if not, welcome to the world of Snoopy & Charlie Brown!

Here’s another sneak peak at the movie – Enjoy!

Let me know what you think!

Chanel

Snoopy_Kennel

Related posts

64 comments

click this link 17th May 2016 at 1:54 pm

Hi everyone, it’s my first pay a quick visit at this web page, and paragraph is actually fruitful in favor of me, keep up posting these types of posts.|

Wood Furniture 17th May 2016 at 9:37 am

I just wanted to make a small remark to say thanks to you for all of the great points you are showing on this website. My extended internet lookup has now been compensated with reputable information to share with my friends. I ‘d say that we website visitors are really blessed to live in a good website with very many outstanding professionals with very helpful hints. I feel rather blessed to have encountered the webpages and look forward to tons of more fun times reading here. Thanks a lot once more for a lot of things.

Casual Dresses 17th May 2016 at 9:34 am

I wanted to post you that tiny note to thank you so much over again over the wonderful information you’ve discussed on this site. This has been quite open-handed with people like you to present publicly exactly what a lot of people might have offered as an electronic book to generate some cash for themselves, especially given that you might well have tried it if you ever decided. These good tips in addition acted like the easy way to recognize that many people have the identical dream the same as my personal own to learn good deal more related to this condition. I am certain there are some more fun periods up front for folks who take a look at your blog.

Laws Of Attraction 17th May 2016 at 9:31 am

I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this site. I’m hoping the same high-grade site post from you in the upcoming also. Actually your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own blog now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings fast. Your write up is a good example of it.

Home Store 17th May 2016 at 9:26 am

Fantastic website. Lots of useful info here. I¡¦m sending it to some friends ans also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thank you on your effort!

Auto Car Sales 17th May 2016 at 9:12 am

Great amazing things here. I am very satisfied to look your article. Thank you a lot and i’m looking forward to touch you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

Last Minute Flights  17th May 2016 at 5:00 am

Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how can we communicate?

Teaching Jobs 17th May 2016 at 4:59 am

Useful information. Fortunate me I found your website by accident, and I am surprised why this twist of fate didn’t happened in advance! I bookmarked it.

Airlines  17th May 2016 at 4:33 am

Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Smart TV 17th May 2016 at 1:56 am

Excellent blog here! Also your website loads up fast! What host are you using? Can I get your affiliate link to your host? I wish my site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

Klik 17th May 2016 at 1:54 am

Very good blog. Please read something mine. See you!

memorial day 2016 17th May 2016 at 12:49 am

Woh I like your content , saved to bookmarks ! .

mattress reviews 17th May 2016 at 12:40 am

I want to pursue a major in creative writing, and eventually become a fiction writer, but my question is, besides teaching english (which I NEVER picture myself doing), what is there for someone with a creative writing degree to do before they have written any books. My mom says a degree in creative writing is like signing up to work at Starbuck’s until i get published, is this the case?.

dietista barcelona 16th May 2016 at 11:50 pm

You’ve got brought up a very fantastic points , regards for the post.

vip printing 16th May 2016 at 11:26 pm

Right now it seems like WordPress is the preferred blogging platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?|

cool club flyers 16th May 2016 at 11:06 pm

Housing a different movement in a genuine case or re-dialed model.

printing 16th May 2016 at 7:16 pm

Hello there, just become aware of your blog via Google, and found that it’s really informative. I am going to be careful for brussels. I’ll be grateful in the event you continue this in future. Numerous other people can be benefited from your writing. Cheers!|

http://printing-vip.jigsy.com 16th May 2016 at 5:43 pm

This design is wicked! You certainly know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!|

best mattresses 2016 16th May 2016 at 4:17 pm

How do I copy my WordPress blog onto my computer so I can locally edit and try out plugins before publishing?

Real Estate Websites 16th May 2016 at 12:02 pm

It¡¦s actually a nice and useful piece of info. I¡¦m happy that you simply shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Sports News  16th May 2016 at 11:58 am

I have been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this blog. Thanks , I will try and check back more often. How frequently you update your website?

Family Law Attorney 16th May 2016 at 11:55 am

I¡¦ve learn a few just right stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how a lot effort you place to make the sort of great informative website.

Auto Parts 16th May 2016 at 11:39 am

I have been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site. Studying this information So i am glad to show that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I so much certainly will make sure to don¡¦t omit this web site and give it a look regularly.

Accounting  16th May 2016 at 11:38 am

I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thx again

Atv 16th May 2016 at 10:26 am

It¡¦s actually a great and helpful piece of information. I¡¦m glad that you shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Marketing  16th May 2016 at 10:25 am

I have not checked in here for a while as I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are great quality so I guess I will add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

New York Automobile Insurance Plan 16th May 2016 at 8:51 am

Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all folks you actually recognise what you’re speaking about! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally visit my site =). We could have a hyperlink trade agreement among us!

Auto Airconditioning Repair 16th May 2016 at 8:12 am

I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thx again

Community Health Systems 16th May 2016 at 7:48 am

Hello, i think that i saw you visited my website thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things to enhance my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

Health Partners 16th May 2016 at 7:45 am

Wow! This can be one particular of the most beneficial blogs We have ever arrive across on this subject. Actually Excellent. I’m also a specialist in this topic so I can understand your hard work.

Interior Design  16th May 2016 at 7:44 am

Nice read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

vip prints 16th May 2016 at 3:23 am

I’m often to blogging we truly appreciate your posts. Your content has genuinely peaks my interest. I am about to bookmark your internet site and preserve checking achievable details.

emotional intelligence test 16th May 2016 at 3:21 am

extremely good publish, i definitely really like this web web site, carry on it

emotional intelligence test 16th May 2016 at 1:46 am

Regards for this terrific post, I am glad I discovered this website on yahoo.

Vacation 16th May 2016 at 1:32 am

I intended to post you the very small remark just to thank you over again for your personal fantastic things you’ve documented on this page. It has been really extremely generous of people like you to convey easily what many people could possibly have distributed for an e-book to end up making some dough for their own end, especially considering the fact that you might have done it if you decided. The inspiring ideas in addition acted like a great way to realize that other individuals have the identical keenness like my personal own to see much more with regard to this condition. Certainly there are millions of more fun situations ahead for people who scan through your site.

best mattress 2016 16th May 2016 at 12:16 am

For example,a movie’s download link or a book’s ed2k links?.

Amanda 15th May 2016 at 9:51 pm

Pure 100 live phone sex

Steve Smith 15th May 2016 at 12:47 pm

Very nicely written artcile, thanks

Plumbing  15th May 2016 at 11:54 am

I¡¦ve recently started a website, the information you provide on this website has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work.

high tech gadgets 15th May 2016 at 9:56 am

Thank you a lot for providing individuals with an extremely wonderful opportunity to check tips from this website. It is often very brilliant and stuffed with amusement for me and my office mates to visit the blog at minimum thrice every week to see the new things you will have. And lastly, I am just certainly motivated with the excellent tricks you give. Selected two tips in this post are basically the most effective we have all ever had.

Snowboard Tips 15th May 2016 at 9:55 am

Hello very nice site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally¡KI’m glad to search out a lot of helpful info right here in the post, we’d like develop more techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

power washing services in Norwalk 15th May 2016 at 9:47 am

An impressive share, I recently given this onto a colleague who was just performing a bit analysis for this. And then he in fact bought me breakfast because I ran across it for him.. smile. So well then, i’ll reword that: Thnx for any treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending some time to discuss this, Personally i think strongly concerning this and enjoy reading considerably far more about this subject. If you can, as you grow expertise, could you mind updating your blog web site with a whole lot far more details? It’s truly extremely of excellent support for me. Large thumb up in this blog post!

Bettye Duelm 15th May 2016 at 9:35 am

hi!,I love your writing very a lot! percentage we keep in touch extra approximately your article on AOL? I need an expert in this area to solve my problem. May be that’s you! Having a look ahead to peer you.

emotional intelligence 15th May 2016 at 8:34 am

Sweet weblog! I identified it whilst browsing on Yahoo News. Do you might have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a whilst but I never appear to get there! Thank you

Teen Cams 15th May 2016 at 3:51 am

thank you for sharing this piece of useful article

Cruises  14th May 2016 at 7:29 pm

Great blog here! Also your site loads up fast! What host are you using? Can I get your affiliate link to your host? I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

Cruises  14th May 2016 at 6:19 pm

It¡¦s actually a cool and useful piece of information. I¡¦m glad that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

solar technology 14th May 2016 at 6:17 pm

Hi, Neat post. There is an issue with your web site in internet explorer, would test this¡K IE nonetheless is the marketplace leader and a big element of other people will leave out your fantastic writing due to this problem.

Personal Injury Lawyer 14th May 2016 at 5:53 pm

It¡¦s actually a cool and useful piece of information. I¡¦m satisfied that you just shared this useful information with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

Figure Skates 14th May 2016 at 5:51 pm

Great website! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am bookmarking your feeds also

Board Of Education  14th May 2016 at 5:50 pm

Excellent blog here! Also your site loads up very fast! What web host are you using? Can I get your affiliate link to your host? I wish my web site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

emotional intelligence 14th May 2016 at 4:10 pm

A powerful share, I just given this onto a colleague who was performing a bit evaluation on this. And he really bought me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and really like reading much more on this subject. If potential, as you turn out to be expertise, would you thoughts updating your blog with far more particulars? It is highly valuable for me. Huge thumb up for this weblog put up!

English Education 14th May 2016 at 2:43 pm

Good post. I certainly love this website. Continue the good work!

Wedding Dresses 14th May 2016 at 5:34 am

I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

Interior Paint Colors 14th May 2016 at 5:30 am

You completed some nice points there. I did a search on the theme and found the majority of persons will have the same opinion with your blog.

best mattreses of 2016 13th May 2016 at 11:16 pm

I want to start a newspaper online and need to register the name and the content. Need to do it internationally. However, not a clue how to do it… I’ve already got a domain, but the title would be slightly different from the domain name..

Bus Tickets 13th May 2016 at 8:43 pm

Thank you, I have just been searching for information approximately this subject for a while and yours is the greatest I have came upon till now. But, what about the conclusion? Are you sure about the source?

dyson animal vacuum 13th May 2016 at 5:13 pm

I’d like to find out more? I’d want to find out some additional information.

Teacher Resources 13th May 2016 at 1:45 pm

I’m just writing to let you understand what a magnificent discovery my cousin’s daughter found visiting your web site. She realized lots of details, with the inclusion of what it’s like to possess an awesome teaching mindset to make folks very easily grasp a number of complex subject matter. You really did more than her expected results. Many thanks for giving the productive, dependable, explanatory as well as cool tips on the topic to Emily.

Home Decor Stores 13th May 2016 at 1:41 pm

I wish to express my gratitude for your kind-heartedness giving support to folks who actually need help with the question. Your real dedication to passing the message all-around turned out to be amazingly valuable and have in every case helped ladies like me to arrive at their endeavors. Your entire invaluable facts entails much a person like me and somewhat more to my office colleagues. With thanks; from everyone of us.

Cargo Ship 13th May 2016 at 1:41 pm

You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

best mattreses of 2016 12th May 2016 at 10:12 pm

Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website, how could i subscribe for a blog website? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

my site 7th May 2016 at 4:56 am

I simply want to say I am very new to blogging and seriously loved this website. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You actually come with fabulous writings. Bless you for revealing your web-site.

M&MFASHIONBITES 5th January 2016 at 2:25 am

So cute 🙂
Maria V.

Comments are closed.