ItGirl World UK
Entertainment

MARGUERITE FILM REVIEW – In UK Cinemas Now!

Marguerite poster

When I first saw the trailer for this french comedy film based on a true story, I really thought I would hate the protagonist named ‘Marguerite’, I thought it somewhat vulgar and tasteless to pursue a dream for which you obviously have no talent and no training, hoping that your money will make up for it, was just absurd, who does she think she is?

For those who don’t know, I am a dancer/choreographer and do not come from a wealthy background, most talented performing artists have made their own fortune, just the thought that money and power will excel your career in a field in which you have no talent just doesn’t comprehend.

Have a peek at the trailer here…

I admit it, as I watched this film, I fell in love with Marguerite <3

The film starts with Marguerite getting ready for a charity concert that she id holding in her beautiful home. We are introduced to a young talented emerging opera singer who is part of the opening act for the concert.

Her devoted butler, is like her PA, he oversees all details of the concert and house and makes sure that Madame Dumont is happy at all times.

We meet a young reporter who is snooping around the house, in hope of a good story, he watches as Marguerite and her staff finalise the finishing touches to her outfits and hair.

The relationship between Marguerite and her husband is established in the beginning scenes as we realise that he is reluctant to attend this concert.

See the clip here…

The problem is, Marguerite cannot sing – at all! She’s terrible, but everyone is afraid to tell her, bad press is hidden, her husband is embarrassed and the polite society of aristiocrats are not about to tell her, therefore Marguerite lives a blissfully, ignorant life, devoting her time and money to studying the great operas of the time, reciting them and posing in photos of her favourite characters.

It is such a passion for her , that it is a joy to watch…that is until she opens her mouth…

My favourite part of the film is when she is auditioning for her new potential singing teacher – the look on his face, there was no one in the cinema who didn’t laugh out loud, it was hilarious 🙂

Things start to get very interesting for Marguerite when she teams up with the young reporter and his friend, who introduce her to the showbiz world of 1920’s France.

Marg_D10-1989

Mingling with this crowd ignites Marguerite’s passion further and now she wishes to organise a big performance in a professional theatre – her new friends are willing to assist, but her husband and close acquaintances have other ideas.

Will the show go on? Who will tell Marguerite that this is a bad idea? How will Marguerite react if they do?

Marg_D7-604 © Larry Horricks
©-Larry-Horricks

This is a funny, but heart-warming film with a loveable main character with interesting and complex individuals surrounding her.

The costumes & scenery are amazing, classic 1920’s chic blended with French style.

If you are in the mood for a good movie with a storyline that will test your morals as well as your eardrums, full of humour and some tender moments, then this is a film is a must!

Although she cannot sing well, be prepared to fall in love with Marguerite as you go on this rollercoaster journey with her.

In UK Cinemas now – Opened 18th March 2016

 

Thanks for reading!

 

Chanel 🙂

Related posts

69 comments

Achat roll-up 200 x 80 cm 17th May 2016 at 11:15 am

Excellent article, petite question pour l’auteur : me permettez-vous de faire un lien vers votre article depuis mon Blog ?

camping car chausson occasion 17th May 2016 at 10:43 am

Bonjour ! J’aime beaucoup cependant peut un ou deux truc qu’il faudrait revoir à mon avis ! Sans prétention bien sur

Bathroom Ideas 17th May 2016 at 6:36 am

Somebody necessarily lend a hand to make severely articles I’d state. This is the very first time I frequented your web page and up to now? I amazed with the research you made to create this actual put up incredible. Great activity!

Cheap Home Decor 17th May 2016 at 6:35 am

I think this is among the most significant information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The web site style is great, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

Automatic Transmission 17th May 2016 at 6:17 am

whoah this blog is excellent i like studying your posts. Keep up the good paintings! You know, lots of people are searching around for this info, you could aid them greatly.

prints vip 17th May 2016 at 12:15 am

It’s impressive that you are getting thoughts from this paragraph as well as from our discussion made at this place.|

memorial day deals 17th May 2016 at 12:08 am

“It’s always very good to learn guidelines like you share for weblog posting. As I just started posting comments for weblog and facing difficulty of lots of rejections. I feel your suggestion would be useful for me. I will let you know if its function for me too.”

dietista barcelona 16th May 2016 at 11:15 pm

I enjoy you because of every 1 of your function on this internet page. Gloria takes pleasure in participating in internet research and it’s straightforward to understand why. A lot of people notice all of the compelling medium you create valuable ideas and hints via the website and in addition attract contribution from visitors on that theme then our princess is without a doubt discovering so considerably. Enjoy the rest with the new year. You’re the one performing a amazing job.

Education Degree 16th May 2016 at 11:12 pm

You are a very capable individual!

Common Law  16th May 2016 at 11:08 pm

You are a very capable person!

pictures of club flyers 16th May 2016 at 10:35 pm

Paris Hilton: So lovely spending time with Manny and h

Game Console 16th May 2016 at 10:31 pm

Hey there, You’ve done a great job. I will certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they’ll be benefited from this web site.

Park  16th May 2016 at 10:29 pm

Excellent blog here! Additionally your website rather a lot up fast! What web host are you using? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink for your host? I desire my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

mattress reviews 16th May 2016 at 10:13 pm

Does everyone like blogspot or is there a better way to go?

technology news  16th May 2016 at 7:04 pm

I was just searching for this information for some time. After six hours of continuous Googleing, finally I got it in your web site. I wonder what is the lack of Google strategy that don’t rank this type of informative sites in top of the list. Usually the top websites are full of garbage.

vipprinting 16th May 2016 at 5:40 pm

I absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content for you personally? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome web log!|

vipprinting 16th May 2016 at 5:04 pm

I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts on this sort of space . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this site. Studying this information So i’m satisfied to express that I’ve an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I such a lot for sure will make sure to do not omit this web site and give it a glance regularly.|

Townhomes For Sale 16th May 2016 at 9:32 am

Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! By the way, how could we communicate?

Snowboard Tips 16th May 2016 at 9:26 am

I precisely had to say thanks once more. I am not sure the things that I might have used in the absence of the type of pointers documented by you relating to such subject matter. It previously was a very horrifying problem in my position, but being able to see the well-written tactic you solved the issue forced me to cry over fulfillment. I am happy for this work and as well , pray you know what a great job that you’re putting in training people today through the use of your webblog. Probably you haven’t met all of us.

Legal Assistants 16th May 2016 at 9:19 am

I’m not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent information I was looking for this information for my mission.

Gregorio Kaffka 16th May 2016 at 8:06 am

Utterly written subject material, Really enjoyed studying.

Health News 16th May 2016 at 5:49 am

We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done a formidable job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

vip 16th May 2016 at 2:32 am

I wish to express my respect for your generosity supporting males and girls who require guidance on this 1 subject. Your special commitment to acquiring the remedy all-around has been specially crucial and have all of the time created those considerably like me to attain their objectives. Your amazing essential recommendations implies much a person like me and a entire lot a lot more to my office workers. Finest wishes; from each 1 of us.

emotional intelligence test 16th May 2016 at 2:28 am

Glad to be one of a lot of visitants on this awing internet website : D.

Car Insurance 16th May 2016 at 2:17 am

Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all people you really understand what you’re talking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly also seek advice from my website =). We may have a link alternate contract between us!

Smart Car 16th May 2016 at 2:05 am

I must show my gratitude for your kindness for persons that should have guidance on in this issue. Your real commitment to getting the message all around turned out to be remarkably significant and have continually enabled somebody like me to arrive at their aims. Your own warm and friendly guidelines means a whole lot to me and substantially more to my mates. Regards; from each one of us.

Advertising  16th May 2016 at 1:58 am

Thank you, I’ve just been looking for information approximately this topic for a long time and yours is the greatest I’ve discovered so far. However, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you positive concerning the source?

Healthy Meals 16th May 2016 at 1:53 am

Great write-up, I am regular visitor of one¡¦s blog, maintain up the excellent operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

Home  16th May 2016 at 1:52 am

Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

Healthcare 16th May 2016 at 1:41 am

Well I definitely enjoyed studying it. This post procured by you is very practical for good planning.

Painters  16th May 2016 at 1:41 am

Hi, Neat post. There is a problem along with your website in internet explorer, may check this¡K IE still is the marketplace leader and a good component of folks will leave out your excellent writing due to this problem.

Healthcare 16th May 2016 at 1:22 am

I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays..

emotional intelligence test 16th May 2016 at 1:02 am

Hi there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this web site with us so I came to give it a appear. I’m certainly loving the information. I’m bookmarking and is going to be tweeting this to my followers! Outstanding blog and great style and design.

Auto Repair 16th May 2016 at 12:46 am

Thank you for any other fantastic post. The place else may just anyone get that type of information in such an ideal manner of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information.

Finance  16th May 2016 at 12:38 am

Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Financial Advisor  16th May 2016 at 12:37 am

It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or tips. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

European Tour Packages 15th May 2016 at 11:17 pm

Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is fantastic, as well as the content!

best mattresses for 2016 15th May 2016 at 11:10 pm

I am 15 and I want to start a fashion blog. What should I call it? Also, please tell me any tips you have for getting started and what I could do on it or how to do it..

cheap phone sex 15th May 2016 at 10:38 pm

Pure 100 live phone sex

traffic school 15th May 2016 at 3:54 pm

thanks for this post!

HVAC  15th May 2016 at 9:51 am

My wife and i ended up being now peaceful that Emmanuel managed to finish up his analysis through the entire precious recommendations he gained when using the blog. It is now and again perplexing to simply possibly be handing out ideas that many a number of people have been trying to sell. We really consider we have the website owner to be grateful to for this. All of the explanations you’ve made, the simple website navigation, the relationships you aid to instill – it’s many excellent, and it’s letting our son in addition to our family reason why the matter is brilliant, and that is extraordinarily mandatory. Thanks for all!

Painters  15th May 2016 at 8:46 am

I have to get across my affection for your kind-heartedness giving support to all those that have the need for help with your niche. Your very own dedication to passing the solution along turned out to be definitely advantageous and have empowered most people like me to achieve their objectives. Your invaluable tutorial signifies a lot to me and extremely more to my peers. Thanks a lot; from all of us.

Classic Car 15th May 2016 at 8:45 am

I happen to be writing to let you understand what a beneficial discovery our child encountered visiting your web page. She came to find a lot of details, most notably how it is like to have an incredible giving style to make many people without problems know precisely several advanced matters. You really did more than people’s expectations. Many thanks for showing these beneficial, trustworthy, educational as well as cool tips about this topic to Ethel.

emotional intelligence 15th May 2016 at 7:57 am

I’m having a small problem. I’m unable to subscribe to your rss feed for some reason. I’m making use of google reader by the way.

Legal Malpractice 15th May 2016 at 2:29 am

I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an shakiness over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

Riedell Skates 15th May 2016 at 1:37 am

Good web site! I really love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

Hosting Services 15th May 2016 at 1:23 am

Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your site is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that you¡¦ve on this website. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched everywhere and just could not come across. What a perfect site.

Pga Leaderboard 15th May 2016 at 1:18 am

It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

Residential Property 15th May 2016 at 1:17 am

I together with my pals appeared to be reading through the good tricks on your website and then suddenly I had a horrible suspicion I never expressed respect to the web site owner for those tips. All of the men came certainly stimulated to study all of them and have undoubtedly been making the most of these things. Appreciation for turning out to be well helpful and for going for such high-quality things most people are really desperate to be aware of. Our own sincere regret for not expressing appreciation to you sooner.

Business Education 14th May 2016 at 5:09 pm

Your style is very unique compared to other folks I have read stuff from. Thank you for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I’ll just bookmark this web site.

Last Minute Flights  14th May 2016 at 8:49 am

Wow, marvelous weblog format! How lengthy have you been running a blog for? you make running a blog look easy. The whole glance of your web site is wonderful, let alone the content material!

Hotels Near Airport 14th May 2016 at 8:33 am

Hello. remarkable job. I did not expect this. This is a impressive story. Thanks!

Game Console 14th May 2016 at 8:32 am

It¡¦s really a nice and helpful piece of information. I¡¦m satisfied that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

Soccer 14th May 2016 at 8:13 am

I want to express appreciation to the writer for rescuing me from such a predicament. After scouting throughout the world-wide-web and seeing strategies that were not helpful, I believed my entire life was over. Being alive without the presence of answers to the issues you’ve resolved all through your guideline is a critical case, as well as the ones which could have in a negative way damaged my entire career if I hadn’t discovered your web site. Your own personal mastery and kindness in handling the whole thing was priceless. I’m not sure what I would have done if I had not come upon such a subject like this. I’m able to at this point relish my future. Thanks very much for your expert and result oriented guide. I won’t be reluctant to propose the blog to anybody who would like support about this problem.

Criminal Law 14th May 2016 at 8:12 am

Definitely, what a fantastic blog and instructive posts, I surely will bookmark your website.All the Best!

Boat Lifts 14th May 2016 at 8:12 am

Hi my loved one! I wish to say that this article is amazing, great written and include approximately all vital infos. I¡¦d like to see extra posts like this .

Department Of Education  14th May 2016 at 8:11 am

I like what you guys are up also. Such smart work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my website 🙂

Maire Doliveira 14th May 2016 at 5:51 am

I like this post, enjoyed this one thankyou for posting .

Online Law Programs 14th May 2016 at 3:23 am

I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours these days, but I never found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is pretty price sufficient for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

Orlando Health 14th May 2016 at 3:22 am

Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.

Business Finance 14th May 2016 at 3:21 am

I¡¦ve learn a few excellent stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you set to create one of these excellent informative site.

Hosting24 coupon 13th May 2016 at 11:22 pm

very well written, subscribed

Home Interior 13th May 2016 at 6:11 pm

What i don’t realize is in truth how you’re now not actually a lot more neatly-liked than you might be right now. You are very intelligent. You already know therefore significantly with regards to this matter, made me individually consider it from a lot of various angles. Its like women and men don’t seem to be involved until it¡¦s something to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your own stuffs nice. At all times take care of it up!

www.dyson.com 13th May 2016 at 5:52 pm

Great weblog right here! Also your site rather a
lot up fast! What host are you the usage of? Can I get your associate hyperlink in your host?
I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

massage 13th May 2016 at 5:47 pm

Very good post. I’m experiencing many of these issues as well..

Modern Sofa 13th May 2016 at 11:31 am

Good web site! I really love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I could be notified when a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

Shanika Shaban 13th May 2016 at 9:51 am

I wanted to make a simple message to be able to express gratitude to you for those marvelous advice you are giving out on this website. My time-consuming internet research has at the end of the day been paid with awesome concept to talk about with my relatives. I ‘d mention that many of us readers actually are rather fortunate to live in a very good site with so many marvellous people with interesting advice. I feel pretty grateful to have discovered your entire weblog and look forward to many more thrilling minutes reading here. Thank you once more for all the details.

Kliknij 12th May 2016 at 1:21 pm

You have touched some nice factors here. Any way keep up wrinting. Best regards

see this 7th May 2016 at 1:52 am

I simply want to say I am newbie to blogs and honestly savored this web page. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You amazingly have good articles. Thanks a lot for sharing your webpage.

Comments are closed.