ItGirl World UK
  • Home
  • Books
  • Swallows and Amazons Movie – Preview – In UK Cinemas 19th August 2016
Books Entertainment

Swallows and Amazons Movie – Preview – In UK Cinemas 19th August 2016

This summer go on an amazing adventure story ‘Swallows and Amazons’ based on the classic book by Arthur Ransome. 

The story follows four children as they look forward to the summer break with their mother in the Lake District, after exploring the area, the children are given permission to camp on the remote island in the middle of the lake, but it seems they are not alone and the battle for ownership of the island begins.

It stars  Rafe Spall (Life of Pi, I Give it a Year), Andrew Scott (Sherlock, Spectre) Kelly Macdonald (Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows: Part 2, Brave) Jessica Hynes (Twenty Twelve, Shaun of the Dead) and Harry Enfield (Harry Enfield and Chums), Swallows And Amazons is an exciting and heart-warming adventure released this summer on August 19th.

If like me,  you’d like to read the classic book first, it can be purchased from Amazon UK – Click Here 

The film shows off the true natural beauty of the Lake District, can’t wait to see this!

Chanel 🙂

Chanel Williams

Related posts

18 comments

fat girl pam 6th July 2016 at 1:24 pm

I really liked your post.Really thank you!

Chris236 6th July 2016 at 2:06 am

Im thankful for the article post.Thanks Again. Will read on

Francesca 30th June 2016 at 10:46 am

Thank you for your blog post.Thanks Again.

Crystal 30th June 2016 at 9:27 am

This is one awesome article post. Awesome.

Michael 30th June 2016 at 8:05 am

Im grateful for the post.Really thank you! Really Great.

Maria 29th June 2016 at 1:20 pm

I really liked your blog post.Really looking forward to read more. Will read on

Eve 29th June 2016 at 8:52 am

I really like and appreciate your post.Much thanks again. Really Great.

Karen 29th June 2016 at 7:22 am

I really liked your article.Much thanks again. Fantastic.

Tia 28th June 2016 at 12:13 pm

Very neat blog. Awesome.

Ellie 28th June 2016 at 7:52 am

Thank you for your blog article.Really thank you! Really Great.

Una 27th June 2016 at 11:41 pm

Wow! Thank you! I permanently wanted to write on my site something like that. Can I include a part of your post to my blog?

Brianna 27th June 2016 at 8:43 pm

Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is fantastic, as well as the content!

Serena 27th June 2016 at 3:34 pm

Really informative article.Really looking forward to read more. Fantastic.

Frankie 27th June 2016 at 2:17 pm

Appreciate you sharing, great blog.Much thanks again.

Reem 27th June 2016 at 1:00 pm

Im thankful for the blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Really Cool.

Una 27th June 2016 at 11:58 am

Major thanks for the blog.Much thanks again. Awesome.

Cherese 27th June 2016 at 11:43 am

I really enjoy the post. Really Cool.

Selina 27th June 2016 at 10:26 am

Say, you got a nice blog article. Cool.

Comments are closed.